New albums from Disturbed, Nickelback, Saint Asonia, Wolves At The Gate and more this week.

Updated: Nov 20

With so many new metal and hard rock albums being released each week, it can be difficult to keep up. So here's a sampling of the few I'll be rocking to this weekend.

First up we have the mighty Disturbed bringing the heat with 'Divisive' ; this is the bands eigthth studio album and their first since 2018's 'Evolution. With the already released title track 'Divisive' along with 'Hey You ' and 'Unstoppable' already in most rotations , fans of the band such as myself can't wait for more.

Disturbed’s ‘Divisive’ tracklist is:

1. ‘Hey You’ 2. ‘Bad Man’ 3. ‘Divisive’ 4. ‘Unstoppable’ 5. ‘Love to Hate’ 6. ‘Feeding the Fire’ 7. ‘Don’t Tell Me’ (featuring Ann Wilson) 8. ‘Take Back Your Life’ 9. ‘Part of Me’ 10. ‘Won’t Back Down’

Next up we got Nickelback releasing their tenth studio album and their first in five years via BMG titled 'Get Rollin' . Led by the release of the heart thumping beat on 'San Quentin' the band has further solidified its legacy in music history. With the release of the album this week the band is putting on a trio of sold out , small album release events in Toronto , New Jersey (Starland Ballroom), and Conneticut.

Get Rollin’ Tracklist:

1. San Quentin 2. Skinny Little Missy 3. Those Days 4. High Time 5. Vegas Bomb 6. Tidal Wave 7. Does Heaven Even Know You’re Missing? 8. Steel Still Rusts 9. Horizon 10. Standing In The Dark 11. Just One More 12. High Time (Acoustic) * 13. Does Heaven Even Know You’re Missing? (Acoustic) * 14. Just One More (Acoustic) * 15. Horizon (Acoustic) *

* Get Rollin’ Deluxe Version

Check out the video to "San Quentin' below , filmed at Simon Fraser University in British Columbiain .

Following up this summers EP relase titled 'Introvert' ; ;Saint Asonia follows it up with a six song EP titled 'Extrovert' on Spinefarm Records. Last month the band released the first single to the new EP titled 'Wolf' ; where you can watch it below.

Earlier this week the band announced a large 25 city tour supporting Skillet and Theory Of A Deadman ; tickets go on sale this week.

Saint Asonia EP “Extrovert” Track Listing:

01. Devastate 02. Break The Mold 03. Over It 04. Wolf 05. Better Now 06. Chasing The Light

If this Ohio band hasn't already done enough this year by releasing one of the best albums of the year; titled 'Eulogies'. 'Wolves At The Gate' is giving us something this holiday season to be cheerful about with some metal inspired holiday music. The EP titled 'Lowborn' on Solid State Records features three previously released tracks, along with two new songs. To celebrate the release, the band has shared a track from the EP titled, “Dark Cold Night.”

Wolves At The Gate's Lowborn EP tracklisting:

1. Lowborn 2. Dark Cold Night 3. O Holy Night 4. Come Thou Long Expected Jesus 5. The King

Support new music and the bands who keep bringing it to you in some way ; here's a few more new rock and metal albums out today.

November 18, 2022

-(16)- - Into Dust (Relapse)

Arc Of Life - Don't Look Down (Frontiers)

Autograph - Beyond (Frontiers)

Avandra - Prodigal (Layered Reality)

Ayreon - Universal Migrator, Pat. 1 & 2 Re-Release (Music Theories)

Candlemass - Sweet Evil Sun (Napalm)

Enemy Eyes - History's Hand (Frontiers)

Gaupa - Myriad (Nuclear Blast)

Jaded Heart - Heart Attack (Massacre)

Kill Ritual - Kill Star Black Mark Dead Hand Pierced Heart (Massacre)

KISS - Creatures Of The Night Re-Release (UMe)

Necrophobic - The Third Antichrist Re-Release (Century Media)

Nightwish - Human. :II: Nature Tour Edition (Nuclear Blast)

Rising Steel - Beyond The Gates Of Hell (Frontiers)

Ronnie Atkins - Symphomaniac EP (Frontiers)

Smashing Pumpkins - ATUM (Act 1) (Martha's Music)

Soen - Atlantis DVD/CD (Silver Lining)

SteppenDoom - SteppenDoom (Magnetic Eye)

Tallah - The Generation Of Danger (Earache)

Threshold - Dividing Lines (Nuclear Blast)

U.D.O. - The Legacy (AFM)

Unleash The Archers - Apex Re-Release (Napalm)

24 views0 comments